top of page
Search

Welcome to GEN Z: We are the change.

The death of Kobe Bryant, a role model to thousands.The corona virus pandemic. The tragic murder of George Floyd.The terrible start to 2020 by the events leading up to this point have been overwhelming to witness and to live through. All of these happenings has led me up to this point, creating a non-profit organization to help spread awareness and educate our generation.

Hi! my name is Nadia and I am a sophomore in high school and the founder of GEN Z: We are the change. I created this organization to bring my generation together to change the world. Not only with new issues in world, but to end ongoing problems that have been going on for centuries. If anyone can make a change, it's us. For many years, racism has been a big issue throughout America. Recently, the tragic murder of George Floyd has brought more attention to this major problem of injustice. One of my biggest goals for this organization is to help educate our generation of the injustices black people have to face everyday. The future is in our generations hands, giving us a chance to CHANGE the future. In addition to many other issues, a worldwide pandemic is spreading to more and more people everyday. Another goal I have for this organization is to encourage the importance of social distancing, and spread positivism during this difficult time. Because more and more people are testing positive for the corona virus, we all need to do our part by being careful. I want our generation to come together and realize that we are all in this together. Another topic I would like to discuss in the future is our societies standards today. I want to help our generation make a change in societies "expectations" or beauty standards. No one should have to feel like they're not good enough, or feel bad about themselves because they don't look like every model. Nothing is stopping us from making change except us. We are all ordinary teenagers trying to live and fulfill an amazing life. By posting on my blog and my website, my goal is to help educate, spread awareness, take actions, and come together as a community for our generation. Please don't be afraid to reach out, ask questions and explore! I look forward to talking with many of you and coming together as a generation to make a difference in the world. :)

-Nadia



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page